Skip to content

Worst-Copier-on-the-Planet Rant

April 4, 2008

Stay away from Xerox Workcentre 7665. If your office decides they want to purchase this copier advise strongly against it. You will waste as much paper as you copy with jams. It will take you at least 5x as long to make a copy as you would if you had a machine that worked properly and you’ll really want a sledgehammer to destroy the piece of shit as soon as you start to use it.

It just took me an hour and a half to make 22 copies of a 5-page document. On the old copier that would have taken me 5 minutes.

I’ve had this machine shoot electrical fire out at me, tell me that it is out of paper and refuse to copy a job even though the paper tray is full, and there isn’t a week that goes by when there isn’t a repair technician trying, in vain, to fix it. This machine is only a few months old.

I’ve worked with lots of copiers in my years in offices, but the Xerox Workcentre 7665 is by far the worst. Some people in my office have resorted to copying one page at a time, one copy at a time…then going back to their desks and collating the copies by hand. This machine is a huge time sucker and paper waster and should be taken off of the market immediately.

That is all.

Comments are closed.

