Skip to content

Jewelry, Ah Jewelry…

November 29, 2007

So here’s what I’ve been doing lately. Holiday beading season has begun.

I designed this and then liked it so much that I decided to do it three times over (with a small change in one). The necklace is made with black and turquoise glass beads, sterling silver beads, sterling silver wire, and sterling silver closed jump rings.

Black and turquoise necklace

I liked that one so much that I decided to make another using my original design.

The above was made from red and black glass beads, sterling silver beads, sterling silver wire and closed jump rings. It also has a sterling silver magnetic clasp.

amethyst and swarovski crystal necklace

This was made with amethyst beads, swarovski crystals, tumbled amethyst points, sterling silver wire and closed jump rings. It also has a sterling silver magnetic clasp.

Think these will be good friend and family gifts for the holidays? I’m planning matching earrings and maybe a bracelet. I’m still trying to nail down who gets what necklace–and I still have to make something simple for my Mom (among other things).

Comments are closed.

